Mystic thief

How does your love make you feel? Especially if it is love for God?

 

Shall I accuse you

Of trespassing?

For, unknown to me,

You have entered my heart;

And ruling it

Without my consent

Is illegal occupation.

Shall I hold you for theft?

For you have

Stolen my soul

In the dark of the night.

And yet do you

Harass me

Every moment

Forever ruling

My thoughts.

When all that is mine

Has become yours

What is there

For me to give?

Why , then,

Do you haunt me

O mystic thief?

Leave a Reply

